Located at the top of Montara Montain Range with sweeping Pacific Ocean Views, Skylawn Funeral Home and Memorial Park offers a wide variety of cremation and burial options, and a multilingual staff for your convenience.

FD#1848

Ratings & Reviews

57 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 1, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The staff and the cemetery have been 100% . Very accommodating confederate and knowledgeable to myself and all of our friends and family. We know have a safe beautiful ,peaceful place to visit our father and husband who left us to soon. sometimes I spend all day with my love-ones soul at the grave where he was left to rest. when you are suffering from grief the pain can take over and the suffering is unbelievable. I found having that little place was what has kept me from falling apart completely.

Sep 27, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hi Nickol,
 
Thank you for your help on the Ron Curtis Memorial Service on Friday, September 27th.
My family and friends were delighted with our service and had rave reviews of Dr. O’Halloran’s remarks
and prayers.  It went smoothly and it was a perfect weather day for the outside part of the service.
Skylawn did an excellent management for the service and burial.
 
Many thanks,

Aug 21, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"On behalf of Tarry's family and friends, I want to thank you for your support, patience, and expertise in making Tarry's final arrangements" 

Aug 21, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Please let everyone on your staff know of my and my families sincere gratitude." 

Aug 19, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you very much:

Aug 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Nickol,

I want you to know that you are an incredible person and our whole family is so grateful for all you did for us. I think of you and Skylawn with such appreciation and respect. I am so glad you were on call in our days of need after brother Jim passed away. And Jennifer was also so very kind and comforting.
 
Please know that Skylawn is an asset to the community and I and the entire Stoner clan send you the best of regards.

 

Aug 13, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Jericca, the coordinator for my family, did a great job and could not have made the experience any easier. She was graceful and elegant, as was the ceremony...." Entire review on Yelp.

Aug 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Nickol,

Your kind spirit and attention to every detail for the service was special and made our time there "easier".
Pastor Joel and I work with a lot of people in situations like yesterday and you and Skylawn exceeded all our personal expectations; thank you!
Skylawn was a part of a beautiful sad day for my wonderful cousin, Aunt and Uncle, we will forever be grateful.
Blessings to you and yours,

Aug 6, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Stephanie and Mary,

Thank you so much for your assistance locating Wanda Garner's grave yesterday. I do apologize for my error that caused all the confusion.

It was very reassuring for us to see the beautiful marker that the Garner family had installed. It will be easy for us to now find the correct site.

Again, thanks for your help. You both went above and beyond for us.

Sincerely,

Aug 6, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hi, I wanted to let you know what a great employee you have in Matthew!  My dad had everything planned out and paid for, which made life much easier, but it still wasn't easy.  Matthew made it easy.  His easy going, caring, kind, happy, and considerate attitude made our experience very nice. He was always available to talk to if I needed anything or had a question about something. Matthew even sent me a picture of my dad's name plate once it had been placed, without me even asking.  It was so unexpected, but so greatly appreciated, especially since I live almost 3 hours away from the cemetery.  I will be talking to Matthew soon about preplanning for my husband and myself, and there is no other person that I would want to do that with.  You are truly lucky to have such a caring and dedicated person on your staff!  I hope that you will do all you can to never lose him!

Sincerely,

57 results found. Viewing page 1 of 6. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6   Next

Hours

  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Sunday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Monday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Tuesday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Wednesday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Thursday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Friday
  • 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Saturday